Reassignment (UseReassignment + CancelFlagColor)

With this hidden feature, when time off is canceled, it will add a copy of the time block that the employee was originally on, and remove the time off block.

 

CAUTION: This feature does not work unless the original time block for the employee was recorded.  It is recorded when the time off approval occurs, or when initialization occurs.  So it takes time for this feature to work in a new account because this information was not recorded when the option was off or in version 7.  It will work for time off that is approved in the future, but not time off already approved.

 

The time block sets a color for flagging the time block for manual review. This color can be custom and set by support. Do not use '#'.